Declaring Myself the Winner (or Loser)

Ok, while I still have one day left of the itsy bitsy teeny weenie Hawaii bikini challenge I’m calling myself the official winner. I did not make it to the 11 total pounds I wanted to lose, but I did lose 9 pounds, so I declare myself the challenge winner.

I’ve packed two darling bikinis into my suitcase and I head out for Maui on Saturday. On the suggestion of a Face Book friend, I also intend to buy myself another new bikini once I get there.

If there’s anything I’ve learned along my weight loss journey is that constant reevaluation of goals is a must. I could spend the next two days crying in my beer over how I didn’t get exactly what I wanted, but instead I’m thinking of how I’m going to order my Pina Colada.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

